top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSandra Cole

Our Mud Kitchen

Updated: Jul 11, 2018

It helps when you know someone who has stuff just lying around. My parents live in the country and since they are good about not throwing anything away, me and my brother found the perfect things to build the kitchen. We used four foot fencing and added shelves. I purchased the brackets, the landscaping timber and all the hooks for the counter. The sink was free as well.


My brother cut the fence to the desired length and then placed the landscaping timber. He connected the fence to the timber for added durability along with some 2X4's along the backside.



He used brackets (purchased from Menards) to secure the shelves.


Once everything was attached, I added brown outdoor paint to the fence and shelves.

I then went to Menards and bought hardware for hanging items and went to the dollar store to add spoons, bowls, measuring cups and towels. I already had small pots and pans (all were found at garage sales).

I added a small picnic table to our area.

Then added shovels for digging and rakes for raking.

I then added the double sink. This is not hooked up to a faucet, but the hose to our garden is out back for use by the kids.
















14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page